Waata translation

The Waata people are found in Tana River and Kilifi Counties. Due to their hunting and gathering lifestyle they prefer to live close to forested areas. However, their concentration area is Tana River County.


This is a fairly new project which started in 2013. The Tugen are part of the Kalenjin community and are found in Baringo County.

Tharaka translation

The Tharaka people are found in Tharaka Nithi County where they occupy the low plains between the slopes of Mount Kenya in the west and upper Tana River in the east. In accordance with the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing census, they are approximately 175,905 people.

Taveta Translation

The Taveta people are majorly found in Taveta ‘District’ of Taita-Taveta County in the Coastal region of Kenya. They speak a Bantu language known as Kitaveta though they have adapted Kiswahili as their second language. They inhabit the lands between the Tsavo National Park and the Tanzanian border, up to the slopes of Mt. Kilimanjaro.

Suba Translation

The Suba people live on the islands and shores of Lake Victoria in Homabay County. A large number of those who have held to Suba language and culture are found on Mfangano Island. To get there you have to use a ferry or a boat. They also spread to Suna and across the Kenya-Tanzania border

Powered by ExtStore Advanced Portfolio
Get Involved
  • Pray with us
  • Support Bible translation
  • Volunteer your services
  • Become an associate member
  • Become a corporate member
Charity Store

© Copyright BTL. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

designed by: